Sponsored By

In Cooperation With


Gold Sponsors

Sliver Sponsors

DELL Technologies

Follow us

Logo design by Michal O. Zadok.

The HotStorage workshop provides a forum for cutting-edge storage research, a place where researchers and industry practitioners can discuss new opportunities and challenges in storage technology. Submissions should propose new research directions, explore non-traditional approaches, or report on noteworthy or counterintuitive learnings and experience in emerging areas. Submissions will be judged on their originality, technical merit, topical relevance, and the likelihood of leading to insightful discussions that will influence future storage systems design and applications.

Important Dates
  • Paper submissions due: April 5, 2024 (Friday), 11:59 pm AoE
  • Notification to authors: May 13, 2024 (Monday), 11:59 pm AoE
  • Final papers due: June 1, 2024 (Saturday), 11:59 pm AoE
Program Chairs
  • Amy Tai, Google
  • AndrĂ© Brinkmann, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Program Committee
  • John Bent, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Raju Rangaswami, Florida International University
  • Michio Honda, University of Edinburgh
  • Dalit Naor, College of Tel-Aviv
  • Gala Yadgar, Technion Haifa
  • Philip Shilane, Dell Technologies
  • Aishwarya Ganesan, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Vasily Tarasov, IBM Research
  • Yang Wang, Chinese Academy of Science
  • Hossein Assadi, Sharif University
  • Sarah Neuwirth, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
  • Floretina Popovici, Google
  • Zhichao Cao, Arizona State University
  • Ram Alagappan, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Lukas Rupprecht, Databricks
  • Youjip Won, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
  • Youngjin Kwon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
  • Bryan Kim, Syracuse University
  • Angelos Bilas, University of Crete
  • Myoungsoo Jung, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
  • Siying Dong, Meta
  • Suli Yang, Google
  • Kan Wu, Google
  • Matias Bjorling, Western Digital
  • Jayashree Mohan, Microsoft Research
  • Javier Gonzalez, Samsung
  • Jooyoung Hwang, Samsung
  • Eitan Yaakobi, Technion Haifa
  • Jingyuan Zhang, ByteDance
General Chairs
  • Janki Bhimani, Florida International University
  • Yue Cheng, University of Virginia
Publication Chair
  • Jingyuan Zhang, ByteDance
Publicity Chairs
  • Lei Pan, IBM Research
  • Adnan Maruf, Missouri State University
Registration Chair and Treasurer
  • Travis Janssen, IBM Research
Sponsorship Chairs
  • Xing Lin, LinkedIn
  • Pratik Mishra, AMD
Web Chairs
  • Rui Yang, University of Virginia
  • Zhaoyuan Su, University of Virginia
Local Chair
  • Kan Wu, Google
Steering Committee
  • Marcos Aguilera, VMware
  • Anirudh Badam, Microsoft
  • Angela Demke Brown, University of Toronto
  • Vijay Chidambaram, University of Texas at Austin and VMware Research
  • Ashvin Goel, University of Toronto
  • Sudarsun Kannan, Rutgers University
  • Xiaosong Ma, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
  • Sam H. Noh, Virginia Tech
  • Daniel Peek, Meta
  • Erik Riedel, ITRenew
  • Philip Shilane, Dell Technologies
  • Nisha Talagala, Pyxeda AI
  • Youjip Won, KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology)
  • Gala Yadgar, Technion
  • Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University