Sponsored By

In Cooperation With


Gold Sponsors

SK hynix

Sliver Sponsors


DELL Technologies

Follow us

Logo design by Michal O. Zadok.

Registration site is now open:
Registration Portal

The HotStorage workshop provides a forum for cutting-edge storage research, a place where researchers and industry practitioners can discuss new opportunities and challenges in storage technology. Submissions should propose new research directions, explore non-traditional approaches, or report on noteworthy or counterintuitive learnings and experience in emerging areas. Submissions will be judged on their originality, technical merit, topical relevance, and the likelihood of leading to insightful discussions that will influence future storage systems design and applications.

Important Dates
  • Paper submissions due: Thursday, March 30, 2023, AoE
  • Notification to authors: Friday, May 19, 2023, AoE
  • Final papers due: Thursday, June 8, 2023, AoE
Program Chairs
  • Vasily Tarasov, IBM Research
  • Yiying Zhang, University of California, San Diego
Program Committee
  • Mania Abdi, Google
  • Ram Alagappan, UIUC
  • John Bent, Seagate
  • Angelos Bilas, University of Crete
  • Ali Butt, Virginia Tech
  • Zhichao Cao, Arizona State University
  • Yue Cheng, The University of Virginia
  • Vijay Chidambaram, EPFL and UT Austin
  • Aishwarya Ganesan, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and VMware Research
  • K. Gopinath, Indian Institute of Science
  • Danny Harnik, IBM Research
  • Michio Honda, University of Edinburgh
  • Myoungsoo Jung, KAIST
  • Xing Lin, LinkedIn
  • Lanyue Lu, Coinbase
  • Youyou Lu, Tsinghua University
  • Dalit Naor, Academic College of Tel-Aviv-Yaffo
  • Satadru Pan, Meta
  • Florentina Popovici, Google
  • Raju Rangaswami, Florida International University
  • Lukas Rupprecht, Databricks
  • Philip Shillane, Dell Technologies
  • Swaminathan Sundararaman, IBM Research
  • Amy Tai, Google
  • Michael Wei, VMware
  • Avani Wildani, Emory University and Cloudflare
  • Youjip Won, KAIST
  • Gala Yadgar, Technion
General Chairs
  • Ali Anwar, University of Minnesota
  • Ningfang Mi, Northeastern University
Publication Chair
  • Yue Cheng, University of Virginia
Publicity Chairs
  • Lei Pan, IBM Research
  • Janki Bhimani, Florida International University
Registration Chair and Treasurer
  • Travis Janssen, IBM Research
Sponsorship Chair
  • Alma Dimnaku, META
  • Feng Yan, University of Houston
Virtual Workshop Chair
  • Lishan Yang, George Mason University
Web Chair
  • Danlin Jia, Samsung Semiconductor Inc.
Local Chair
  • Xiaolin Xu, Northeastern University
Steering Committee
  • Marcos Aguilera, VMware
  • Anirudh Badam, Microsoft
  • Angela Demke Brown, University of Toronto
  • Vijay Chidambaram, University of Texas at Austin and VMware Research
  • Ashvin Goel, University of Toronto
  • Sudarsun Kannan, Rutgers University
  • Xiaosong Ma, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
  • Sam H. Noh, Virginia Tech
  • Daniel Peek, Meta
  • Erik Riedel, ITRenew
  • Philip Shilane, Dell
  • Nisha Talagala, Pyxeda AI
  • Youjip Won, KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology)
  • Gala Yadgar, Technion
  • Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University